Weekly Writing Challenge: Threes

The Willows Weeped

[Write about a memory inspired by either three of your own photographs or a memory sparked from a set of samples below.]

I used the photos below to inspire my short story for this week’s writing challenge. It’s written from the perspective of a man who has just lost his wife during childbirth.

Sample set by: A Tribute to Mom by Cardinal Guzman

onetwothree

>>>>><<<<<

The doctors were whispering again.

I still didn’t know why, but I had long since given up any hope of an explanation. I didn’t care though. I could feel the numbness starting in my toes and my fingertips and crawling in and up and through me. It would reach my heart soon. But I didn’t care about that either.

I stared at her, lying there limp and cold in the hospital bed. The monitors had been turned off but the beeping was ringing through my ears…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

